K-15016/157/2015-SC-I Government of India Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: January 19, 2018

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Selection of Cities in Round 4 of the Smart City All India Challenge.

The Competent Authority has approved the list of top 9 cities (Annexure I) for implementation of proposals sent by the potential Smart Cities in Round 4 of Smart City All India Challenge process. With these selections, 99 smart cities have been selected across all States/UTs other than Meghalaya.

2. In terms of Para 12.2 of the Mission Guidelines, an amount of Rs. 194 crore per winning city is approved after adjusting the advance of Rs. 2 crore already released. The release is subject to establishment of Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) and meeting other conditions.

3. The State Governments are requested to establish the Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) in terms of Para 10 of the Mission Guidelines under intimation to this Ministry so that funds could be released at the earliest.

Encl.: As above.

(Sanjay Sharma) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. – 23062908 sanjay.ksharma72@nic.in

То

1. Apex Committee Members:-

- i) Secretary, Department of Expenditure, New Delhi
- ii) Additional Secretary (Urban Affairs) & National Mission Director, MoHUA, New Delhi
- iii) Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor, MoHUA, New Delhi
- iv) Director, National Institute of Urban Affairs, New Delhi
- v) Chief Planner, Town and Country Planning, New Delhi
- vi) Principal Secretary (UD) State Government of Madhya Pradesh
- vii) Principal Secretary (UD) State Government of Gujarat
- viii) Principal Secretary (UD) State Government of Andhra Pradesh

2. Respective Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries (UD)

Copy to:

1. Sr. PPS to Secretary (HUA)

Annexure-I

Cities selected in Round 4

S.No.	Name of State/UT	Name of City
1	Dadra & Nagar Haveli	Silvassa
2	Tamil Nadu	Erode
3	Daman & Diu	Diu
4	Bihar	Biharsharif
5	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly
6	Arunachal Pradesh	Itanagar
7	Uttar Pradesh	Moradabad
8	Uttar Pradesh	Saharanpur
9	Lakshadweep	Kavaratti

Sharang.